1.800.732.7262
Book by phone: +1 (707) 785-4805

Toto

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

41557 Hatchway Court The Sea Ranch, CA 95497 United States

Unit 35A Lot 39. Toto House is a classic Sea Ranch home with panoramic views of the meadow, ocean and sky. The house is situated on a quiet cul de sac, adjacent to one of The Sea Ranch’s famed Hedgerows, and offers the best in single level living. It is conveniently located 5 minutes south of Gualala where provisions, art galleries, and restaurants can be found.

Designed by Steve Brodie, AIA, Toto House is a bright and comfortable 3 bedroom, two bath home. The home is perfectly suited for families with children or couples enjoying time away. At the heart of the single level floor plan are the kitchen, dining and living room with wood burning stove. Flowing from the shared spaces, the bedrooms are set at opposite wings of the home, allowing guests the space to retreat back to their rooms for relaxation.

For cooking enthusiasts, Toto’s kitchen is well conceived, laid out, and appointed. Enjoy a glass of your favorite libation while preparing your meals and gazing upon the meadow, a family of deer, and the ocean beyond. The centerpiece of the kitchen is a commercial Wolf range, with four high output burners, a large griddle, and salamander. The stove burners require manual lighting with each use, which can invoke feelings of chemistry class and lighting a bunsen burner. While the oven on the Wolf is not available for use, there is a 24” inch wall oven for your baking and roasting needs. A microwave oven, toaster oven, dishwasher, coffee maker and electric tea kettle are also provided. The center island has a bar sink with a filtered water spout.

The well conceived passive solar design takes advantage of the warm sun rays to maintain the warmth of the home. By midday the house is usually toasty and can be cooled by opening the deck door to the sea breeze. For cold days or late evenings there is a work horse of a wood burning stove - firewood is provided. Living with the radiant glow of a wood stove is part of the charm of a Sea Ranch vacation.

For outdoor enthusiasts, the home is located close to hiking / running trails, swimming, tennis, golf, abalone dive sites, beaches, and an equestrian center. For those who enjoy the fauna of The Sea Ranch, the backyard meadow is home to foxes, deer, raccoons, jackrabbits, birds large and small, and the occasional skunk. Breaching whales can be seen from the living room/deck at the right times of year.

Walk out onto the deck, and through the meadow, you will encounter The Sea Ranch’s private coastal trail:
• 5 minute walk to the pristine beach (seasonal) at the Salal Creek Cove (seasonal) and Salal Creek Waterfall
• 20 minute walk (less if you park one hedgerow over) to the magnificent Gualala Point Park (lagoon, beach and river kayaking)
• 5 minute bike ride to the Del Mar Recreation Center (for swimming or tennis)
• 10 minute walk to The Sea Ranch’s Pro Golf Shop and Range
• Walk on Beach and Shell Beach are within a 10 minute bike ride

Relax, unwind and recharge in this classic Sea Ranch home.

Area Map - http://bit.ly/totohousemap

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 1 story
Unit Code TOTO
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 1 twin bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, queen, twin/ single, DVD Player, Television, Linens Provided, Towels Provided, Wood Stove, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Toaster, whale watching, ATM/bank, groceries, Near The Ocean, Ocean View, Deck / Patio
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, No Phone, Fireplace, Wood Stove
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Golf Course
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Shared Pool, Tennis
Geographic Near Beach
Entertainment DVD Player, Stereo System, Games
Average Manager Rating (Based on 149 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 5 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
80 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Just perfect

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cologne, NRW recommends this vacation rental

    We have travelled to many places in the world, but this is definitely one of the most beautiful places I have stayed at! It's the kind of simple luxury, just very good architecture in the middle of incredible landscape. Nothing that bothers your eyes! Very calm and peaceful! You can watch the whales passing from the bed, the fox comes around every night. Just perfect!
    In addition, the house is very well equipped in every concern! Excellent kitchen!

  •  
  • OK stay

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Erin H does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Loved Sea Ranch. The property had no kitchen towels and we were not warned that the oven was not working (brought food to cook in oven). The corners of the floors had cobwebs, there is a spill in the kids room carpet that could use a professional clean. Overall there was a wet dog smell in the kids room as well. The property and location was breathtaking and we had a good stay because of that!

    • Manager Responded on 5/16/2016

      On behalf of the team I apologize for the troubles you experienced with the home. Please know feedback such as your helps us correct and improve the overall experience and we will be sure to address each issue you mentioned. I was very happy to read you were able to soak in the natural beauty that surrounds the home. Please let me know when your travels bring you back into the area, my direct line is.

    • Manager Responded on 5/16/2016

      On behalf of the team I apologize for the troubles you experienced with the home. Please know feedback such as your helps us correct and improve the overall experience and we will be sure to address each issue you mentioned. I was very happy to read you were able to soak in the natural beauty that surrounds the home. Please let me know when your travels bring you back into the area and I will be sure to assist making your reservation. Lee Hoener General Manager Vacation Rentals at Sea Ranch Lodge

  •  
  • A total relaxation at the Toto House.

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Palo Alto, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Great ocean view when you wake up in the morning. Sipping coffee on the deck, reading a book, or walking on the trail near the ocean, it gave all of us a great short vacation we've never before experienced.

    Better dining ware would be great. The oven is not working, that limited one of the cooking option. The small fire stove is so outdated and difficult to lit. The wood is just too big to start fire with so little starter candle fire. Some old newspaper would help too. Other than that we had a great time.

    • Manager Responded on 12/9/2015

      Dear Mr. Wang, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Toto home. I appreciate all your great feedback and . I apologize for the oven, I'm curious if the oven you are speaking off is the Wolf Range or the standard oven? I'm sorry if the sign mentioning the Wolf Range was not operational. Additionally, I will make sure my team has the kindling and newspaper near the fire stove. We hope to have you as our guest again.

  •  
  • Nice house, beautiful location

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David T from berkeley, California recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice house, beautiful view on the sea. A great sea ranch experience that we are all eager to renew !

  •  
  • First-time Visit

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Santa Cruz, California recommends this vacation rental

    Sea Ranch had been recommended to us by friends from Santa Cruz. it took us a few years but finally, we made a reservation. Our rental, Toto, was very comfortable, well-located and in very good condition. We used the nearby beaches and hiking trails along the bluff. We also used the medium-sized pool and shopped in the local town and the Lodge gift-shop. All were positive experiences and we were sad to leave after our 3-night stay.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Nov 20, 2017-Nov 26, 2017 $420-$460 $3,020 na 2 Sun, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat checkin only
Dec 22, 2017-Dec 26, 2017 $420-$460 na na 2 No restrictions
Dec 29, 2017-Jan 2, 2018 $420-$460 na na 2 Sun, Fri, Sat checkin only

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
38.747758,-123.515402

Sonoma CA Hotels | Sea Ranch Lodge PO Box 44 The Sea Ranch, CA 95497 +1 (707) 785-4805 info@searanchlodge.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon